RSS Feed

Day 14: {Post #2} Simple Soda Bottle Centerpiece

My dining room centerpiece is ANOTHER “Pin”spiration (of course……)

Here’s mine…..

Here’s my “Pin”spiration: (from http://www.shanty-2-chic.com/2012/01/diy-planter-box-centerpiece.html )

I love Shanty 2 Chic’s trough and her blog gives EXCELLENT step-by-step instructions. I WILL be making one for my mantle…. BUT in the meantime, I decided to go a slightly different route.

I was at Sams Club shopping about 2 months ago and bought the little “picket fence” looking box. It was filled with flowers (that I, and my black thumb, quickly killed :-( … ahhhh well… they were pretty while they lasted). And I saved the box because I KNEW that I could find something to do with it.

After a trip to POPS (a fun Soda Pop store/restaurant/gas station here in Oklahoma on Route 66 – if you’re ever here visiting I recommend it as a fun place for you and the kiddos), my Family returned home with a variety of bottled cream sodas (YUM!) and I came home eager to fill my planter box.

After finishing the Cream Sodas (with me chanting …. Chug, Chug, Chug…. HA!), I cleaned out the bottles & simply placed them in my planter box. Then I  inserted a fake flower ( from Hobby Lobby) into each one. Voila…… Just like that… I had a simple, adorable, fun kitchen table centerpiece. Thanks for the “Pin”spiration, Shanty 2 Chic!

Have a beautiful day & Happy Pinning!,

Kirsten

About pin.create.enjoy

I'm Kirsten. wife.mom.pinner.creator. And boy, do I enjoy what I pin & create- The successes bring me joy. The complete & utter failures make me laugh. (well, usually... Unless I have a hungry family sitting at the table and my epic fail is what was supposed to be our dinner. Then It doesn't really bring me much joy & laughter....)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

