RSS Feed

Day 5 : My girl in pictures

Today I just wanted to share two simple ideas.

I am NOT a great photographer. But I made the MOST ADORABLE AMAZING PHOTO CARDS EVER! And they were simple. And can be used for so many different occasions. And they were inspired by Pinterest, of course!

This was the picture on the front of the Valentine’s Day cards (but it could be used for Father’s Day, Mother’s Day, or ANY DAY!!!):

Isn’t that over the top adorable? Yep- I thought so too (in a completely unbiased way of course!) I took a piece of poster board, drew imperfect block letters, and cut them out all while waiting in the after school pick up line. I know the Moms around me probably thought I was crazy as I was moving this giant posterboard around in all directions as I sat in the drivers seat of my little compact car cutting & cutting. I even accidentally honked the horn once. Oops! But little did they know that I was about to go home and take the cutest picture EVER. The awesome thing is that you can’t even see all the creases and crinkles that I created. When I had Ella go outside to hold up the sign, I had her hold it upside down above her head to get it to read correctly. My favorite thing about this photo besides all the fun colors of her pettiskirt, socks & shoes is that you can’t even tell that she’s pouting and saying “Mooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmm….. can’t I play now instead of taking pictures?’ Nope- she looks happy and sweet and adorable! LOVE IT!

I took advantage of all of the free card offers that you can find by searching the internet for Free Greeting Cards and ended up with free ADORABLE Valentine’s Cards from  Cardstore, Tiny prints, Walgreens & CVS. ❤ it!

This was the site of  my pinterest inspiration: photo credit: unknown, found on Pinterest without proper link

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-Cl8qHC2aBjk/TgEg9UN16ZI/AAAAAAAAAGY/V18YIxKwRG8/s1600/DSC_0304.JPG

And then there’s last year’s Christmas picture. For this I bought a pack of Sparkly Scrapbook Paper from the Scrapbook section at Target. I got 4 sheets for $1.00. I took advantage of some of my time spent at Ella’s school volunteering and used the letter puncher that the teacher’s use (not sure what the official name of that machine is). Someday I will have a Cricut, but for now this worked. I then used a long piece of twine and a needle and threaded the letters onto a banner for Ella to hold. Using our front door as a backdrop, our Christmas photo came out adorable. I then used Vistaprint to turn this photo into a postcard. LOVED it!!!

With all of the wonderful Pinterest Photo Ideas I can hardly wait to see what our Christmas card will look like this year.

Here is the photo that inspired our Christmas card: (photo credit: unknown, found on Pinterest without proper link):

I also wanted to share a “non” Pinterest inspired photo. I took this almost 4 years ago (can’t believe it has been that long- the time has flown by……) I painted 4 wooden letters to spell out the word “Four”…. I think it turned out great and seems like it is something that nowadays would be considered “Pinteresty”.

Until tomorrow,

Happy Pinning, Kirsten

 

About pin.create.enjoy

I'm Kirsten. wife.mom.pinner.creator. And boy, do I enjoy what I pin & create- The successes bring me joy. The complete & utter failures make me laugh. (well, usually... Unless I have a hungry family sitting at the table and my epic fail is what was supposed to be our dinner. Then It doesn't really bring me much joy & laughter....)

Leave a Reply

