RSS Feed

Day 9 (posted on day 10- OOPS!): Peppermint Blended Coffee

YUM! YUM! YUM!

I LOVE Frappacinos from Starbucks. I HATE dislike greatly the price tag that comes along with them.

I ran across this recipe on Pinterest from International Delight. : http://pinterest.com/pin/282882420314928330/

I already had International Delight York Peppermint Pattie Flavoring that I had picked up on my last shopping trip for $3.32 (no coupons ūüė¶ BUT it sounded yummy and¬†thus it quickly¬†found its way into my shopping cart even without a coupon!)

And THIS, my friends, is how my morning started out:

DE.LIC.IOUS.

Recipe (only slightly tweaked from the pin I linked to above):

2 cups crushed ice

1 cup strong brewed coffee

1/2 cup Intl Delight York Peppermint Pattie Coffee Creamer

Whipped Cream

Chocolate Syrup (drizzled on the inside of the cup & on top of the Whipped Cream to make both look pretty)

Blender ( I used my Magic Bullet that is still going strong through consistent use for 7 yrs since I first bought it to make homemade baby food)

Blend the first three ingredients. Top with Whipped Cream. Drizzle with chocolate (‘Til your heart’s content).

And enjoy!

You’re welcome! ūüėČ

Happy Pinning,

Kirsten

About pin.create.enjoy

I'm Kirsten. wife.mom.pinner.creator. And boy, do I enjoy what I pin & create- The successes bring me joy. The complete & utter failures make me laugh. (well, usually... Unless I have a hungry family sitting at the table and my epic fail is what was supposed to be our dinner. Then It doesn't really bring me much joy & laughter....)

Leave a Reply

