RSS Feed

Day 12 : Summer Checklist

I can’t believe that Summer Break is already more than 1/2 way over! Where, oh where, does the time go?

I am one of those Moms that LOVES Summer Break. I miss my kiddo when she’s at school and I love having the summer to hang out with her and just get to know her better.

This summer I saw a free, over-the-top stinkin’ adorable, Summer Checklist that I could fill out. We moved to the Oklahoma City area 1 1/2 years ago from California and we still have SO MUCH to explore! We REALLY love it here: the people, the accents, the slower paced life, our church, our neighborhood, the prices, the friendliness, etc etc etc (and yes, I could go on & on &on) , and summer, although a tad too warm for my liking, is the perfect time to take in some of the sites & sounds that are unique to this sweet place we now call OklaHOME.

Here’s our list on the free printable from this FANTASTICALLY AWESOME blog (found on Pinterest, of course): http://thecraftingchicks.com/?s=summer+fun+chart+2012

Isn’t this FUN & CUTE???!!!

As you can see, I mixed in some “easy to do” items and some “go out & explore” ideas.  Ella uses a dry erase marker to circle out each thing that we do as soon as we get home!

I love that it helps with those “What should we do today?” moments….

I would LOVE to know if you and your family are utilizing a Summer Checklist and if so, what method or printable (If any?!) are you using?

With that,  we’re off to enjoy something NOT on the list: we’re BEACHBOUND (since we ARE in San Diego right now visiting family)…..

Hope your day is beautiful,

Kirsten 🙂

About pin.create.enjoy

I'm Kirsten. wife.mom.pinner.creator. And boy, do I enjoy what I pin & create- The successes bring me joy. The complete & utter failures make me laugh. (well, usually... Unless I have a hungry family sitting at the table and my epic fail is what was supposed to be our dinner. Then It doesn't really bring me much joy & laughter....)

Leave a Reply

